Logo

Kumbali Projekt e.V.

Deutsche Version

Contents

Home

The Country

Background

The Pilot Project

Malawi Kindergarten Team

Permaculture

Volunteer with us

Online Donation

News

Gallery

Movies

Links

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

About us

Kumbali Projekt e.V.
Brunnweinbergstr. 2
D-71334 Waiblingen
Tel.:+49(0)7151 277003
Fax: +49(0)7151 277004
Mobile:+49(0)17627180767
mailto:kumbali@railcat.de
URL: http://www.kumbaliprojekt.de/
The Assocoation

Association register and public utility

The association was founded on 21st February 2010 by 7 members and registered through Amtsgericht (local court) Waiblingen on 12th March 2010 under No. 1446. Amendments of the articles were registered on 6th April 2010 and 9th September 2015 respectively. Finanzamt (inland revenue office) Waiblingen issued the Vorläufige Bescheinigung zur Beurteilung der Abziehbarkeit von Spenden im Sinne von § 10b EStG, § Abs. 1 Nr. 2 KStG und § 9 Nr. 5 GewStG beim Spender (provisional certificate for the appraisal of tax deductibility of donations) on 14th April 2010 and the Freistellungsbescheide zur Körperschaftsteuer und Gewerbesteuer (tax exemption from corporate and commercial income tax), the last one for 2015 on 18th July 2016 (Reference: 90080/18701). Accordingly, the association is entitled to issue donation receipts according to the officially prescribed form (§ 50 Abs. 1 EStDV) for donations and membership fees.

Articles of association

The articles specify Waiblingen-Beinstein as the association's headquarters. Financial year is the calendar year. The articles define purpose, objectives and controlling bodies of the association and contain regulations for membership and Dissolution.

A printable German version of the articles is available for display or download below:

Satzung (pdf, 26 kB)

Controlling bodies

Controlling bodies are the Board and the Members' Assembly. The board consists of Chairperson and Treasurer; both of them serve in an honorary capacity. The board will be represented by the chairperson and the treasurer in and out of court; each of these has sole representation powers. The regular Members' Assembly takes place once a year, usually in the first quarter.

On 26th May 2016, the Members' Assembly re-elected as Board for a period of another two years:
  • Grit Wagner-Strohn, Chairwoman,
  • Michael Strohn, Treasurer.

Membership

Any person, being an individual, legal entity or association, and being of full age may become a member of the association. With written consent of their legal representatives, adolescents who are at least 16 years old can also become members.

Membership is obtained by signed declaration of accession; a printable German version is available for display or download below:
Beitrittserklärung (pdf, 7 kB)

The membership takes effect with the Board's confirmation on the copy of the declaration of accession that we will send back immediately.

Membership can be terminated by resignation effective at the end of the financial year. The membership ceases if the payment of membership fee is omitted despite two reminders.

Members

On 30th April 2017 the association had 36 members.

Membership fees and donations

The Founding Members' Assembly fixed the monthly membership fee at 1.00 EUR for individuals and 5.00 EUR for legal entities and associations. The membership fee is payable upon receipt of the confirmation of admission for the first time, then annually in the course of the first quarter.

For reconstruction and further development of our Kindergartenschool, we depend on donations also from non-members, and we will be grateful for each and every penny. We emphasize that we take our working in an honorary capacity very seriously; in particular board and members finance the trips to Malawi from their own pocket, so that all income is being exclusively used for the purposes of the association.

Our bank account: No. 338 304 002 at Volksbank Stuttgart,
BLZ 600 901 00,
BIC: VOBADESS,
IBAN: DE85600901000338304002.

You can donate Online using Paypal.

For each payment of membership fees or donation we issue a donation receipt according to the officially prescribed form (§ 50 Abs. 1 EStDV). For that we require full name and address of the donor. Non-members should include these data in the transfer, or convey them informally if there is not sufficient space.

Please let us know if you don't need a donation receipt - you help us saving on postage this way.

Logo

Kumbali Projekt e.V.

English Version

Inhalt

Home

Das Land Malawi

Vorgeschichte

Das Pilotprojekt

Kindergartenteam Malawi

Permakultur

Eine Chance für Freiwillige

Online Spende

News

Galerie

Movies

Links

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Impressum

Kumbali Projekt e.V.
Brunnweinbergstr. 2
D-71334 Waiblingen
Tel.:+49(0)7151 277003
Fax: +49(0)7151 277004
Mobil:+49(0)17627180767
mailto:kumbali@railcat.de
URL: http://www.kumbaliprojekt.de
Der Verein

Vereinsregister und Gemeinnützigkeit

Der Verein wurde am 21.02.2010 von 7 Mitgliedern gegründet und vom Amtsgericht Waiblingen am 12.03.2010 unter Nr. 1446 in das Vereinsregister eingetragen. Satzungsänderungen wurden am 06.04.2010 und 09.09.2015 im Vereinsregister eingetragen. Das Finanzamt Waiblingen erteilte die Vorläufige Bescheinigung zur Beurteilung der Abziehbarkeit von Spenden im Sinne von § 10b EStG, § Abs. 1 Nr. 2 KStG und § 9 Nr. 5 GewStG beim Spender am 14.04.2010 und die Freistellungsbescheide zur Körperschaftsteuer und Gewerbesteuer, zuletzt für das Jahr 2015 am 18.07.2016 (Steuernummer: 90080/18701). Hiernach ist die Körperschaft berechtigt, für Spenden und Mitgliedsbeiträge Zuwendungsbestätigungen nach amtlich vorgeschriebenem Vordruck (§ 50 Abs. 1 EStDV) auszustellen.

Satzung

Gemäß der Vereinssatzung hat der Verein seinen Sitz in Waiblingen-Beinstein. Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr. Die Satzung definiert Zwecke, Ziele und Organe des Vereins und enthält Regelungen für Mitgliedschaft und Auflösung.

Eine druckfähige Version der Satzung steht nachfolgend zur Anzeige bzw. zum Download bereit:

Satzung (pdf, 26 kB)

Vereinsorgane

Organe des Vereins sind der Vorstand und die Mitgliederversammlung. Der Vorstand besteht aus dem Vorsitzenden und dem Schatzmeister; beide sind ehrenamtlich tätig. Der Vorstand wird gerichtlich und außergerichtlich von dem Vorsitzenden und dem Schatzmeister vertreten; jeder ist allein vertretungsberechtigt. Die ordentliche Mitgliederversammlung findet mindestens einmal im Jahr, in der Regel im ersten Quartal, statt.

In der Mitgliederversammlung vom 26.05.2016 wurden für die Dauer von zwei weiteren Jahren zum Vorstand wiedergewählt:
  • Grit Wagner-Strohn, Vorsitzende,
  • Michael Strohn, Schatzmeister.

Mitgliedschaft

Mitglied des Vereins kann jede volljährige natürliche und jede juristische Person werden. Mit schriftlicher Zustimmung ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter können auch Jugendliche Mitglied werden, sofern sie das sechzehnte Lebensjahr vollendet haben.

Die Mitgliedschaft wird durch Beitrittserklärung erworben; eine druckfähige Version steht nachfolgend zur Anzeige bzw. zum Download bereit:
Beitrittserklärung (pdf, 7 kB)

Die Mitgliedschaft wird mit der Bestätigung des Vorstandes auf einer Kopie der Beitrittserklärung wirksam, die wir Ihnen unverzüglich zurücksenden.

Die Mitgliedschaft kann durch Austritt zum Ende eines Geschäftsjahres beendet werden; sie erlischt, wenn der Mitgliedsbeitrag trotz zweimaliger Anmahnung nicht bezahlt wird.

Mitgliederzahl

Am 30.04.2017 hatte der Verein 36 Mitglieder.

Beiträge und Spenden

In der Gründungsversammlung wurde der monatliche Mitgliedsbeitrag auf 1,00 EUR für natürliche und 5,00 EUR für juristische Personen festgesetzt. Der Beitrag soll erstmals nach Erhalt der Aufnahmebestätigung, dann jährlich im Laufe des ersten Quartals entrichtet werden. Wer per Bankeinzug bezahlen möchte, kann ein SEPA-Lastschriftmandat anfordern oder hier herunterladen und ausdrucken:
Lastschriftmandat (pdf, 31 kB)

Für den Umbau und die Erweiterung unserer Kindergartenschool sind wir auf Spenden auch von Nichtmitgliedern angewiesen und für jeden Pfennig dankbar. Wir betonen, dass wir die Ehrenamtlichkeit unserer Tätigkeit sehr ernst nehmen; insbesondere finanzieren Vorstand und Mitglieder die Reisen nach Malawi aus eigener Tasche, so dass alle Einnahmen ausschließlich dem Vereinszweck zufließen.

Unser Konto: Nr. 338 304 002 bei der Volksbank Stuttgart,
BLZ 600 901 00,
BIC: VOBADESS,
IBAN: DE85600901000338304002.

Mit Paypal können Sie Online spenden.

Für jede Beitrags- und Spendenzahlung erhalten Sie eine Zuwendungsbestätigung nach amtlich vorgeschriebenem Vordruck (§ 50 Abs. 1 EStDV). Hierfür benötigen wir Name und Anschrift des Spenders - wir bitten daher Nichtmitglieder um entsprechende Angabe auf der Überweisung oder - falls der Platz dort nicht ausreicht - durch formlose Mitteilung.

Sofern Sie keine Zuwendungsbestätigung benötigen, lassen Sie uns das bitte wissen - Sie helfen damit Portokosten zu sparen.